Malaysian Health Coalition

An apolitical coalition of Malaysian health professional societies, health professionals and citizens dedicated to improving the health of Malaysians, strengthening the Malaysian health system, and supporting Health in All Policies.

What is Malaysian Health Coalition?

The Malaysian Health Coalition, or MHC, (est 1 March 2020) is a united front of 49 professional societies representing doctors, specialists, nurses, pharmacists and allied health professionals.

What is the MHC’s purpose?

To Protect the Rakyat’s Health, by uniting health professionals, to support the Health Ministry.

What are our objectives during the Covid-19 pandemic?

To reassure the Rakyat, by providing relevant information and advice, by speaking as one voice.

List of Current MHC Members

Professional Societies


  • Tan Sri Dr Abu Bakar Suleiman
  • Tan Sri Dr Mani Jegathesan
  • Dato’ (Dr) Anwar Fazal
  • Dato’ Dr Amar Singh-HSS
  • Prof Datuk Dr Lokman Hakim
  • Prof Dato’ Dr Mohd Zin Bidin
  • Prof Datuk Dr Zulkifli Ismail
  • Prof Dr Ahmad Hata Rasit
  • Prof Dr Raja Affendi Raja Ali
  • Prof Dr Mohd Zamrin Dimon
  • Prof Dr Roslina Abdul Manap
  • Prof Dr Sazzli Shahlan Kasim
  • Prof Dr Shaiful Bahari Ismail
  • Prof Dr Sharifa Ezat Wan Puteh
  • Prof Dr Zaleha Abdullah Mahdy
  • Assoc Prof Dr Uma Devi Palanisamy
  • Dr Nur Amalina Che Bakri
  • Dr Khor Swee Kheng

MHC Open Platform Disclaimer:

  • Any MHC member listed on the MHC website may use the Malaysian Health Coalition as a platform to amplify their message to support MHC’s aims of strengthening Malaysia’s health system, protecting the health of the Rakyat and supporting Health in All Policies. 
  • Statements, comments, or public appearances made by an individual can use the name “Member, Malaysian Health Coalition”.
  • These statements, comments or public appearances do not represent the views and opinions of the entire Coalition. 
  • The official views and opinions of the Coalition are delivered through joint statements which are co-signed by the majority of members.